IDC Cloud Computing: Best Cloud Certification Courses to Consider - Coffee with CIS - Latest News & Articles

IDC Cloud Computing: Best Cloud Certification Courses to Consider

The requirement for cloud computing professionals is high across varied industry verticals. Actually, according to a study by IDC and Salesforce, it's projected that more than 1 million jobs will likely be created in India during the prediction period 2016-22.

Unsure which cloud computing certificate is ideal for you? Following are a few of the best cloud certificates that you think about:

#1. CompTIA CloudFactory

The Computer Technology Industry Association or CompTIA delivers vendor-neutral professional certificates for the information technologies business in more than 120 nations.

CompTIA Cloud+ Cloud computing certification will validate your skills in deploying and configuring cloud computing infrastructures, cloud safety, maintenance, management, and troubleshooting. To acquire certified from CompTIA, then you want to successfully clean that the CompTIA Cloud+ CV0-002 examination. As a necessity, you need to have 2-3 decades of job experience in program administration, networking or IT data center management.

The CV0-002 examination will have 90 performance-based and multiple-choice inquiries along with a passing score of 750 are essential. Goal viewer for CompTIA Cloud+:

  • Cloud Engineer
  • Cloud Specialist
  • Systems Engineer
  • System Administrator
  • Network Administrator
  • Cloud Developer

#2. (ISC)Β² CCSP

International Information System Security Certification Consortium or (ISC)Β² is considered among the world's biggest IT Security associations which conducts professional instruction and offers certification to data security fans. Their Accredited Cloud Security Professional or CCSP class is Perfect for Anybody in the next job functions:

  • Enterprise Architect
  • Systems Architect
  • Safety Supervisor
  • Safety Administrator
  • Security Advisor
  • Safety Chairman
  • Systems Engineer
  • Safety Architect

CCSP Requirements:

Some of the significant requirements of CCSP is the candidate has to have a minimum of five years accumulative compensated full-time job experience within the discipline of information technology from which 3 years should maintain data security and one year at 1 or 2 of the 6 domains of their CCSP CBK.

Concerning the CCSP Assessment

Duration: 4 hours

Format: You can anticipate a total of 125 multiple-choice queries within this cloud computing certificate examination.

Passing Score for CCSP: 700

CCSPAssessment covers wide-ranging subjects like architectural notions, cloud information protection, cloud software safety, cloud system and infrastructure safety. After finishing the program, you'll have the ability to create meaningful contribution towards businesses who recognize cloud computing is vital for the future culture.

#3. AWS Accredited Solutions Architect -- Partner

Among the very sought after certifications is the AWS cloud certificate Named AWS Accredited Solutions Architect. The Latest version of the SAA-C01 examination of the cloud certificate test premiered in February 2018 and will examine your ability to:

  • Take into Account the exact requirements of a client and specify an answer around it with architectural design fundamentals
  • Employ guidelines based on the best practices of cloud computing. Prerequisites of AWS Accredited Solutions Architect comprise:
  • A Minumum of One year of experience of designing inexpensive, fault-tolerant, and scalable distributed systems on AWS
  • Expertise with AWS installation and management solutions
  • A Fantastic Comprehension of network technology and fundamental architectural principles of construction about the AWS cloud
  • Knowing of safety features and resources accessible AWS cloud

AWS Accredited Solutions Architect examination is made of multiple-choice inquiries and multiple answer questions i.e. if a candidate will be anticipated to mark 2 correct answers in the record of 5. Minimum passing score to successfully clean that the AWS Accredited Solutions Architect examination is 720.

#4. Google Professional Cloud Architect

An expert Cloud Architect certificate from Google validates your abilities in designing and arranging a cloud structure, designing cloud safety, handling the execution of this cloud structure as well as doing backend partitioning and supply support for your cloud alternative infrastructure. Once accredited, organizations may employ your expertise as an accredited cloud builder to leverage Google cloud technology to their benefit. Google's Professional Cloud Architect examination will endure for a length of 2-hrs and will consist of multiple-choice inquiries.

After finishing the Program, you will learn how to:

  • layout and program a cloud alternative architecture
  • do lots of alternative architecture
  • layout for compliance and safety
  • guarantee operations reliability
  • Boost technical and business procedures

Validity: All Of Google certificates are valid for Just 2 years unless specifically stated otherwise

#5. Cisco CCNA Cloud

The Cisco CCNA Cloud computing certificate is Excellent for the following job functions:

  • Network Engineers
  • Cloud Administrators
  • Cloud Builders

Some of the Suggested examinations for your CCNA Cloud certificates include:

1) 210-451 CLDFND -- Recognizing Cisco Cloud Basics (CLDFND)

This examination will evaluate the candidate's understanding of Cisco Cloud options. His/her understanding of DC principles, UC, UF, storage, virtualization, and community providers are also set to test.

2) 210-455 CLDADM -- Integrating Cisco Cloud Administration (CLDADM)

The 210-455 examination will examine the candidate's understanding of the fundamentals of Cisco Cloud management including provisioning, tracking, monitoring, and reporting.


Nowadays, enterprises are investing big time in cloud technology and are wanting to employ cloud accredited professionals. A cloud certificate may propel your career in the ideal direction and there's absolutely not any dearth of alternatives for you. You have to do a due diligence on the type of skills that you would like to get into cloud computing and select a class accordingly.